Juried Exhibition

26th Annual Juried Exhibition

August 5-September 2, 2017

Opening Reception: Friday, August 4, 6:30-8:30 PM


The Athenaeum's Annual Juried Exhibition is one of the most prestigious juried shows in San Diego. 41 selected artists will exhibit 56 pieces in our galleries, receive excellent exposure, and mingle with both artists and art-lovers at a jam-packed opening reception. 


This year's selected artists are:


Elise Amour

Kristina Bell DiTullo

Judith Christensen

Nora Cohen

Bijan Dowlatshahi

Christine Foerster

Mele Fox

Kirsten Francis

Scott Gengelbach

Jenessa Goodman

Ivy Guild

Becky Guttin

Therese Cipiti Herron

James Kendall Higgins

Kris Hodson Moore

Wayne Hulgin

Lisa Hutton

Beliz Iristay

Margaret Larlham

Elena Lomakin

Chris Martino

Michael McAlister

Arie Menes

Lori Mitchell

Andrew Najera

Tatiana Ortiz-Rubio

Philip Petrie

Jenna Refuerzo

Vincent Robles

Sibyl Rubottom

Julia San Román

Gail Schneider

Cheryl Sorg

Elizabeth Stringer

Meredith Sward

David Russell Talbott

Jennifer Vargas

Alejandro Arreguin Villegas

Vicki Walsh

Melissa Walter

John Thomas Wood



This year's jurors are:


Alessandra Moctezuma

Gallery Director, Professor Fine Art, San Diego Mesa College


Kara West

Library Arts and Culture Exhibition Manager, San Diego Public Library