Erika Torri

Joan & Irwin Jacobs Executive Director




Kathi Bower Peterson



Lidia Rossner

Communications and Engagement Director - email


Amanda Dahlgren

School of the Arts Director - email


Daniela Kelly

Bilingual Director, Athenaeum Art Center - email


Penny Buckingham

School Associate and Deputy School Director - email


Carol Buckley

Assistant Librarian, and Volunteer Coordinator - email


Lucy Peters

Program and Box Office Associate - email


Angela Lynch

Library Assistant, Membership Manager, and Web Content Manager - email


Sarah Strand

Administrative Assistant and Mural Liaison - email


Courtney Koenigsfeld

Business Manager - email


Jocelyn Saucedo

Executive Assistant to the Director and Exhibition Liaison email


Maura Walters

Director of Publications - email


Shari Sparks

Bookkeeper - email



Daniel Atkinson

Jazz Program Coordinator


Lynda Forsha

Executive Director, Murals of La Jolla


Christian Hertzog

Artistic Director of Chamber Concerts - email


Josh Magistrelli

Facility Assistant


Jimmy Muller

Facility Assistant


Andrew Alcasid

Facility Assistant, Athenaeum Art Center


Sibyl Rubottom

Artist-in-Residence and

Print Studio Manager


Stephanie Scanga

Installation Consultant


Emily Green

Jazz Outreach


Stanley Walens

Program Annotator


Bud Fisher

Piano Tuner

Board of Trustees

Catherine Palmer



John A. Reis

Vice President


Nancy Linke Patton



Terry Gulden



Nora Sargent


Executive Committee



Robert Black


Carmen Cuenca


Max Elliott, M.D.


Karen Fox


Lynda Fox


Einar Gall, Ph.D.


Eloisa Haudenschild


Zoe Kleinbub


Eric Lasley, Ph.D.


Louis Lupin


Fenner Milton, Ph.D.


Jack Peluso


Carolyn Yorston-Wellcome



Barbara Walbridge

Board Member Emeritus